Minutes of ARTEE Central Council meeting dated 01 March 2023 :-

An urgent meeting of ARTEE Central Council was held online at 9PM on 01 March 2023 with the single agenda of filling Treasurer post. The following CC members attended the meeting:

- 1) Sh H.G.Sharma, President
- 2) Sh. Joginder Singh Dahiya VP(AIR)
- 3) Sh.U.K Shukla, VP (TV).
- 4) Sh. M.Seshagiri, Gen Secretary
- 5) Sh.C.S.Azad, AGS(Organisation)
- 6) Smt. Revathy Bijith, Asst Treasurer
- 7) Sh. Anil Singh, incoming Secretary (AE)
- 8) Sh. D.K.Sangal, Secretary (SEA/EA).
- 9) Sh. Ram Kishan (Sec Helper)
- 10) Sh. Ajoy Das, VP-EZ
- 11) Sh.Amit Rathore AGS(AIR) represented NZ
- 12) Sh. P. Goswami AGS(AIR) represented NEZ
- 13) Sh. B. Kishore VPSZ
- 14) Sh. Yogesh Hoshing, VP-WZ

Outgoing Treasurer Sh. Ved Prakash attended the meeting, without voting right.

The issue to be decided was whether to nominate Smt. Revathy, to the Treasurer post or to nominate Sh. D.K. Sangal after his resignation from Sec (EA/SEA), as proposed in the CC meeting of 04 Feb 2023.

Detailed discussion took place on this issue. It was pointed out that since July 2022, more than one physical Central Executive Meeting were held in Delhi, including oath-taking of new office-bearers on July 1st 2022 where charge was assumed by new office-bearers. 5 Central Council Meetings have been held (4 online and 1 physical meeting). The Central Working Committee meeting was held in Delhi in last week of November. She neither attended the meetings nor assumed charge. She failed to attend even the CWC meeting though it was in the same city where she is working. After the new body was formed, WhatsApp groups were created for easy communication and she was made part of CE, CC and CWC WhatsApp groups. Thus, she was informed of each and every meeting and agenda of the meeting. She never responded in any way for any of the meetings. Even for February 4th CC meeting, the agenda was clearly specified that this meeting was for the purpose of filling up vacancies caused by promotion of three CE members including Treasurer. Even then she did not respond. Thus, the CC meeting of 4th February was left with no other option. It was clear that Madame was unwilling and had no interest in association work. This was discussed in the meeting and after prolonged discussion Sh. D. K. Sangal offered to resign his post if CC considers him suitable for Treasurer post.

Opinion of each Central Council member was sought on this matter. The proposed resolution was: To nominate Sh. Sangal as Treasurer if he resigns from Sec EA/SEA and ratify it in next CWC.

Ten of the CC members supported the resolution.

Three CC members opposed it and said Smt. Revathy should be nominated. Sh. Ajoy Das VPEZ felt that CC has no power to propose anybody other than Asst Treasurer.

One CC member expressed neutrality.

Hence, going by majority opinion, it was resolved to nominate Sh. D. K. Sangal as Treasurer after his resignation from Sec (EA/SEA) post. This would be put up for ratification in next CWC.

Meeting ended with the vote of thanks by the chair.

M. Seshagiri,

General Secretary