Director General [Kind attn: Sh. Rajkamal DDG (A&F)] All India Radio Akashvani Bhawan, New Delhi

Subject: Retention of staff quarters at old station for the staff posted at K-B-K (Kalahandi,

Bolangir, Koraput) area and in the Kandhamal, Boudh & Gajapathi Districts

Ref: Various representations and meetings

Letter dated 24.10.2008 & 10.4.09 from VP(EZ), ARTEE, Kolkata

Letter dated 03/12/2008 from the O/o CE(EZ), Kolkata

Letter No.16/60/2008-A&G/342 dated 25.03.2009 issued by the O/o DG: AIR.

Letter No.ARTEE/P/DG(AIR)/2009/17 dated 17.12.2009

Sir,

I request your kind attention to the letter dated 17.12.2009, through which this Association brought the long pending request of the employees of East Zone, to grant the permission to the employees of AIR & Doordarshan for retention of staff quarter allotted at the old station when they are posted to any station in the districts of Kalahandi – Bolangir – Koraput (KBK) region. We have brought it earlier to the kind notice of the Directorate that the State Government of Orissa has been providing the facility of retention of quarters at old place of postings when the employees are transferred to these six Districts. It may kindly be noted that as per the order issiued by the State Government of Orissa, the facility is available to the staff posted in KBK (Kalahandi, Bolangir, Koraput) area and in the Kandhamal, Boudh and Gajapathi districts.

The list of Stations of AIR & DD situated in the Districts of Kalahandi, Bolangir, Koraput, Kandhamal & Gajapti are attached. Some of the stations were under these districts at the time of the order issued by the state government and thereby were covered under the facility, eventhough they have been shifted to other districts.

We have already pointed out that most of the stations in these districts have been declared as difficult stations with the tenure of posting as two years.(copies of some orders, categorizing the stations, attached)

I request your goodself to kindly take necessary steps to grant the facility of retention of staff quarters at old stations when an employee is transferred to the stations located in the districts of Kalahandi, Bolangir, Koraput, Kandhamal, Boudh & Gajapathi.

Thanking You,

Yours sincerely,

[Anilkumar S.] President Ph: 9818759192

The list of Stations of AIR & DD situated in the Districts of Kalahandi, Bolangir, Koraput, Kandhamal, Boudh & Gajapti:

SI No	Category of Station	Name of Station
1	All India Radio	 Bhawanipatna (Dist: Kalahandi) (2 year tenure station) Bolangir (Dist: Bolangir) (2 year tenure station) Jeypore (Dist: Koraput) (2 year tenure station)
2	Doordarshan Kendras	Bhawanipatna – PPC& HPTV (Dist: Kalahandi) (2 year tenure station)
3	Doordarshan Maintenance Centres	 Bhawanipatna (2 year tenure station) Jeypore (2 year tenure station)
4	TV Relay Centres	1. Jeypore (Dist. Koraput) (2 year tenure station) 2. Kotpad (Dist. Koraput) (2 year tenure station) 3. Koraput (Dist. Koraput) (2 year tenure station) 4. Machkund (Dist. Koraput) (2 year tenure station) 6. Similiguda (Dist. Koraput) (2 year tenure station) 7. Malkangiri (Dist. Koraput) (2 year tenure station) 8. Nowrangpur (Dist. Koraput – now under dist. Malkangiri) (2 year tenure station) 9. Umarkote (Dist. Koraput – now under Dist.Nowrangpur) (Dist. Koraput – now under Dist.Nowrangpur) (2 year tenure station) 10. Padmapuram (Dist. Koraput – now under Dist.Rayagada) (Dist. Koraput – now under Dist.Rayagada) (Dist. Koraput – now under Dist.Rayagada) (Dist. Bolangir) 13. Patnagarh (Dist. Bolangir) (Dist. Bolangir) (Dist. Bolangir) 15. Sonepur (Dist. Bolangir) (Dist. Bolangir) (Dist. Kalahandi – now under Dist. Nuapada) (Dist. Kalahandi – now under Dist. Nuapada) (Dist. Kalahandi – now under Dist. Nuapada) (Dist. Kandhamal) (Dist. Kandhamal – now under Dist. Boudh) (Dist. Gajapati) (2 year tenure station)