Newsletter of Association of Radio & Television Engineering Employees (ARTEE)

Post Box No-422, New Delhi - 110 001

For Limited Circulation among Members

Volume-39, Issue-4 Aug-Oct 2005

Central Office of ARTEE congratulates all members, unit secretaries and other office bearers on the grand success of XIV National Convention. We salute the Organising Committee under the leadership of Sh.R.Raman, VP(SZ) for making the Convention best so far with a professional approach.

## Election Notification For the term 2006-2008 see page No. 13.

## XIV National Convention - Chennai - Report

- Anilkumar S, General Secretary

14<sup>th</sup> National Convention held at Chennai on 03,04 & 05 October 2005 was a grand success. Sh. R. Raman, VP(SZ), Sh.Muthukumar, Covenor and the dedicated team deserves full appreciation for making it a memorable event inspite of a lot of obstacles. We congratulate each and every member of the Association on the grand success of the historical event, 14<sup>th</sup> National Convention.More than 600 delegates/observers from various stations from across the country participated in the Convention a record by itself.

**Sh. K. M. Paul**, Engineer-in-Chief, AIR graced the Inaugural function on 3<sup>rd</sup> October 2005 as Chief Guest and Sh. N. N. Krishna Das, Hon'ble MP & Deputy Leader of CPI(M) in Lok Sabha and Sh. Sanjiv Datta, ADG(A), Doordarshan as Guests of Honour. Sh. K. M. Paul stressed the need to re-organise the broadcasting programme and the proper utilisation of human resources in AIR & Doordarshan. He pointed that de-centralisation, e-governance and synergy of AIR & DD should be taken into account for the future development in Prasar Bharati. Stressing the importance of training in the changing scenario in Broadcasting Technology he declared that two new Technical Training Institutes will be started at Chennai and Nagpur shortly.



Sh.K.M.Paul,E-in-C,AIR Lighting the lamp in the Inaugural function. Sh.KrishnaDas MP, Sh.Sanjiv Datta,ADG,DD & Sh.R.Dasgupta President,ARTEE also in picture.



Sh.Dayal Talukdar,Sh.JP Sengupta,Sh.KuldeepBhan Sh.Anilkumar,Sh.R.Dasgupta,Sh.Raman,Sh.UmeshChandra, Sh.MP Joshi & Sh.Vinod kumar in the presidium.

Greetings and Best of Wishes to all our members and Families on the Occasion of *Dussehra*, *Deepawali and Eid*.